53rd Meeting of the IAI Executive Council

Montevideo and Videoconference, 14 June 2022

Guatemala City / San José: 7:00 - 10:00 (CST)
Bogotá, Kingston / Lima, Mexico City / Panama City / Quito: 8:00 - 11:00 (EST)
Asunción / La Paz / Ottawa / Santiago / Santo Domingo / Washington, DC: 9:00 - 12:00 (EDT)
Brasilia / Buenos Aires / Montevideo: 10:00 - 13:00 (UYT)

 

Confirm your attendance here

     
 

Agenda and working documents


No document
Agenda Item Document
Tuesday, 14 June 2022
(10:00 - 13:00 UYT)

Opening of the meeting

Welcome by the Host Country
Welcome by Executive Council Chair
Welcome by the IAI Executive Director

Administrative and financial matters

1 Approval of the agenda IAI/EC/53/1 English - Spanish
2 Approval of the Reports of the 51th and 52th  meetings of the EC

IAI/EC/53/51/2 English - Spanish

IAI/EC/53/52/2 English - Spanish

3 Financial and Administrative Committee report

IAI/EC/53/3 English - Spanish

4 Auditors report and approval of Financial status report. Financial items to be forwarded to the CoP-30

IAI/EC/53/4

English - Spanish

5 Establishment of a committee to recommend candidates for the Science Advisory Committee (SAC) elections, on the second day of CoP-30 No document
6 a. Decision XXVIII/4: Annual Performance Evaluation of the IAI Executive Director No document
  b. Article VIII, Paragraph 4 of the Agreement: Recruitment for the post of Executive Director IAI/EC/53/6b English - Spanish
  c. Decision XXIX/9: Report on Initiative for conducting a national climate assessment in support o adaptation and mitigation: Training and capacity building in Latin America and the Caribbean IAI/EC/53/6c English - Spanish
7 Closing remarks (Host Government, Parties, Observers, IAI Directorate) No document
 

Information documents

Standing Rules of the Executive Council of the Inter-American Institute for Global Change Research English - Spanish

Zoom login

Click here for time and Zoom instructions

 

 

Participants

List of participants to the EC-53
Click here

Final report

Report of the 53rd meeting of the IAI Executive Council English - Spanish 

Logistical information

Spanish - English